2014 Calendar of Bay Area Georgetown Events

For the 2013-14 men's basketball season schedule, please click here.  If there's a game you'd like to watch with fellow Hoyas that you don't see listed as an official Game Watch here, please feel free to swing by The Bus Stop - there are generally Hoya fans there for every televised Georgetown game.

Thursday, January 2: Winter Break Career Tour Event for Current Students
Saturday, January 4: Game Watch vs. St. John's at The Bus Stop
Friday, January 10: Hoya New Year Extravaganza at Mission Rock Resort
Saturday, January 11: Game Watch vs. Butler at The Bus Stop
Monday, January 20: Game Watch vs. Marquette at The Bus Stop
Saturday, January 25: Game Watch vs. Creighton at Lightning Tavern (with Hoopes wine tasting)
Monday, January 27: Downtown Game Watch vs. Villanova at Pete's Tavern
Tuesday, January 28: Comedian and Fellow Hoya Mike Birbiglia (C'00) performing in SF
Thursday, January 30: CA Alumni Event/Tech Trek 1/30/14 (hosted by MSB)

Saturday, Feburary 1: Brunch Game Watch vs. Michigan State at Lightning Tavern
Tuesday, February 4: SF Hoyas in Tech Happy Hour at Lightning Tavern
Saturday, February 8: Game Watch vs. Butler at The Bus Stop
Sunday, February 16: Game Watch vs. St. John's at The Bus Stop
Tuesday, February 25: Volunteering at the SF-Marin Food Bank
Tuesday, February 25: Redesigning the Future of Georgetown with Dr. Randy Bass (Palo Alto, RSVP Feb. 21)
Wednesday, February 26: Redesigning the Future of Georgetown with Dr. Randy Bass (San Francisco, RSVP Feb. 14)
Thursday, February 27: Downtown Game Watch vs. Marquette at Pete's Tavern

Saturday, March 8: Game Watch vs. Villanova at The Bus Stop

Saturday, April 5: Hoyas Give Baxa Community Service Event at SF-Marin Food Bank
Tuesday, April 8: City Challenge Open Bar at Lightning Tavern
Wednesday, April 9: I LUV Wearables Event in Mtn. View (Georgetown Tech Alliance)
Saturday, April 19: Volunteer event at Habitat for Humanity (Ocean View, San Francisco)
Thursday, April 24: Georgetown-Harvard Happy Hour at Momo's

Friday, May 16: MBA Alumni Happy Hour & New Student Send-Off

Saturday, June 1: NorCal Hoyas Volunteer Event at Alemany Farm
Tuesday, June 10: Hoyas in Tech Happy Hour at Dr. Teeth
Thursday, June 19: Hoya Networking Month Event at Engine Yard

Tuesday, July 8: Student-Alumni Networking Reception

Sunday, August 10: New Student Send-Off and BBQ at Crissy Field
Saturday, August 23: Hoyas at the Ballpark I: A's vs. Angels Tailgate and Game (with Fireworks!)
Saturday, August 30: Hoyas at the Ballpark II: Giants vs. Brewers Tailgate and Game

Saturday, September 6: CitySolve Urban Race (NorCal Hoyas Insider Discounted $20 Tickets)
Saturday, September 27: NorCal Hoyas and The Wizard of Oz with the SF Symphony
Tuesday, September 30: Welcome to the Neighborhood Happy Hour Event at Lightning Tavern

Wednesday, October 8: Hoya's Guest Lecture, Senior Associate Dean of the SFS, Jim Reardon-Anderson, at Engine Yard
Wednesday, October 15: Is Technology Changing Food for the Better? (Georgetown Tech Alliance)

Monday, November 3: Vision Board Workshop with Stephanie Staidle, C'02
Thursday, November 13: Own It: The Vital Voice of Women in Driving Social Change, Georgetown Alumnae Panel
Wednesday, November 26: Georgetown-Florida Pre-Thanksgiving Game Watch at Bus Stop


Thursday, December 4: Interactive Design Lab with Dr. Randy Bass
Wednesday, December 10: Downtown Game Watch vs. Kansas at Bartlett Hall
Sunday, December 21: NorCal Hoyas at the Nutcracker (Discount Code Expires 12/8)
Saturday, December 27: Georgetown-Indiana Game Watch at Bus Stop
Wednesday, December 31: Georgetown-Xavier New Year's Eve Game Watch at Bus Stop

To see what we did in 2013, please click here.

No comments: